Right down to the text
Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg

Project description

A new critical edition of Hartmann's von Aue Der arme Heinrich was the objective of Prof. Victor Millet's (University of Santiago de Compostela) research stay at the Faculty of Philosophy and Philology of the Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz in 2015, supported by the Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung. The idea dated back to a seminar on manuscripts and editing he had organized together with Prof. Stephan Jolie (Mainz) within the framework of the Erasmus Mundus master program "German Literature in the European Middle Ages" in Palermo in March 2014. One result of that stay was the realization that an electronic edition would be the most suitable form of presentation.

The contact with the UB Heidelberg was established from Mainz and went through the project „Der Welsche Gast Digital”. It led to the application for a research project grant in summer 2015 led by Prof. Millet and supported by the Universitätsbibliothek Heidelberg (represented by Jakub Šimek) and the Universität Heidelberg. The project was granted in March 2016 and partly funded by the Spanish Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad (Project-No. FFI2015-67537-R) and the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF), financial frame 2014–2020.

The manuscript Ba (Cod. Pal. germ. 341, fol. 249ra-258va) is part of the Bibliotheca Palatina and is kept at the Universitätsbibliothek Heidelberg. In the cooperative project, the UB Heidelberg takes the role of bringing together the virtual Library and of hosting the digital Edition.

With the start of the project, Gustavo Fernández Riva (University of Buenos Aires / CONICET) joined the team and Dietmar Peschel (University of Erlangen) translated each of the three complete manuscripts.

Direkt zum Text
Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg

Projektbeschreibung

Eine neue Edition von Hartmanns von Aue Der arme Heinrich war im Frühjahr 2015 Zweck eines Forschungsaufenthaltes von Prof. Victor Millet (Universität Santiago de Compostela) am Fachbereich Philosophie und Philologie der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, finanziert von der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung. Sie ging zurück auf ein zusammen mit Prof. Stephan Jolie (Mainz) angebotenes Seminar zu Handschriften und Edition im Rahmen des Erasmus Mundus Masterprogramms "German Literature in the European Middle Ages" in Palermo im März 2014. Eines der Ergebnisse dieses Forschungsaufenthalts war die Erkenntnis, dass eine elektronische Edition die geeignetste Form der Anschauung bieten könnte.

Der Kontakt mit der UB Heidelberg verlief noch von Mainz aus über das Projekt Welscher Gast Digital und führte im Sommer 2015 zum Antrag eines Forschungsprojekts unter Federführung von Prof. Victor Millet und mit Unterstützung der Universitätsbibliothek Heidelberg sowie der Universität Heidelberg (in der Person Jakub Šimeks). Das Projekt wurde im März 2016 bewilligt und teilfinanziert vom spanischen Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad (Projekt-Nr. FFI2015-67537-R) sowie vom Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (FEDER), Finanzierungsrahmen 2014–2020.

Die Handschrift Ba (Cod. Pal. germ. 341, fol. 249ra-258va) ist Teil der Bibliotheca Palatina und wird in der Universitätsbibliothek Heidelberg aufbewahrt. Die UB Heidelberg übernimmt in dem Kooperationsprojekt den Aufbau der virtuellen Bibliothek sowie die Präsentation der digitalen Edition.

Nach Projektbeginn wurde Gustavo Fernández Riva (Universität Buenos Aires / CONICET) in das Team eingebunden. Und Dietmar Peschel (Universität Erlangen) hat von jeder der drei vollständigen Handschriften Übersetzungen angefertigt.