Navigation überspringen
Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg

Auction catalogues – digitized

(http://artsales.uni-hd.de)

Foto-Montage: Ritterrüstung, Titelblatt Auktionskatalog, Gemälde, Titelblatt Auktionskatalog, Jugenstil-FigurWithin its special subject collection Art History the University Library of Heidelberg holds some thousand auction catalogues from various German and international auctioneers.

Within the scope of the project “Art – Auctions – Provenances. The German Art Trade as Reflected in Auction Catalogues from 1901 to 1929“, which was launched on the 1st March 2013, auction catalogues published between 1901 and 1929 in Germany, Austria and Switzerland are for the first time being identified. An index of all catalogues will form the basis for further quantitative evaluation, for digitization as well as for making them available online free of charge. The auctions catalogues are the foundation for research on art-trade in the first third of the 20th century, on queries regarding collectors, on the development of taste as well as on single artists and genres. Moreover, they provide an ideal tool for research on provenances. The auction catalogues are scattered over numerous art and museum libraries.

Refined search functions including a full text search have improved the accessibility to material which up until now has been difficult to access. The Kunstbibliothek der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin is a partner in this project which is financially supported by the German Research Foundation (DFG) for a period of three years.

Within the international cooperation project “German Sales 1930-1945. Art Works, Art Markets, and Cultural Policy”, which was completed at the end of February 2013, already over 3.000 auction catalogues published between 1930 and 1945 in Germany, Switzerland and Austria have been indexed, digitized and made available online. OCR processing has provided searchable full texts, which have been integrated into the Getty Provenance Index®. Further information can be found on arthistoricum.net.

The Kunstbibliothek der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin as well as the Getty Research Institute were partners in this project.


German Sales 1930-1945. Art Works, Art Markets, and Cultural Policy

RSS RSS-Feed (RSS 2.0)

and
and
and
and


Sort by

Help on using the search


i Further information:

Questions, suggestions and criticism to Brief Dr. Maria Effinger

zum Seitenanfang

Navigation überspringen
Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg

Auktionskataloge – digital

(http://artsales.uni-hd.de)

Foto-Montage: Ritterrüstung, Titelblatt Auktionskatalog, Gemälde, Titelblatt Auktionskatalog, Jugenstil-FigurDie Universitätsbibliothek Heidelberg besitzt im Rahmen ihres Sammelschwerpunktes “Europäische Kunstgeschichte” weit über zehntausend Auktionskataloge verschiedener deutscher und internationaler Auktionshäuser.

Im Rahmen des seit dem 1. März 2013 laufenden Projekt “Kunst – Auktionen – Provenienzen. Der deutsche Kunsthandel im Spiegel der Auktionskataloge der Jahre 1901 bis 1929” werden erstmals die zwischen 1901 und 1929 in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz erschienenen Auktionskataloge ermittelt, bibliographisch erfasst und auf dieser Grundlage quantitativ ausgewertet, digitalisiert sowie online frei zugänglich gemacht. Die Auktionskataloge sind die Grundlage zur Erforschung des Kunstmarkts im ersten Drittel des 20. Jahrhunderts, zu Fragen des Sammelns und der Geschmacksbildung sowie zu einzelnen Künstlern und Kunstgattungen. Darüber hinaus liefern sie ein Rechercheinstrument für die Provenienzforschung. Die Auktionskataloge befinden sich verstreut in vielen Kunst- und Museumsbibliotheken.
Zentral angebotene detaillierte Recherchemöglichkeiten inklusive Volltextsuche optimieren den Zugriff auf dieses bislang nur schwer zugängliche Material. Projektpartner ist die Kunstbibliothek der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin. Das Projekt wird von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) für drei Jahre gefördert.

In dem Ende Februar 2013 abgeschlossenen internationalen Kooperationsprojekt “German Sales 1930-1945. Art Works, Art Markets, and Cultural Policy” wurden bereits über 3.000 Auktionskataloge der Jahre 1930 bis 1945 aus Deutschland, der Schweiz und Österreich und den im Zweiten Weltkrieg von Deutschland besetzten Ländern nachgewiesen, digitalisiert und online bereit gestellt. Durch OCR-Bearbeitung entstanden durchsuchbare Volltexte, die in den Getty Provenance Index® integriert wurden. Ausführliche Informationen finden Sie im Themenportal in arthistoricum.net.
Projektpartner war hier neben sind der Kunstbibliothek der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin das Getty Research Institute in Los Angeles.


RSS Neuerscheinungen (RSS 2.0)

und
und
und
und


Sortierung nach

Hilfe zur Recherche


i Weitere Informationen:

Fragen, Anregungen und Kritik bitte an Brief Dr. Maria Effinger

zum Seitenanfang